Latest News

Encouraging you to take the bus on 8th October for Clean Air Day
2 months ago Tue 29th Sep 2020
We are marking Clean Air Day - Thursday 8 October - by urging people across the Isle of Wight to leave their cars at home and travel by bus.
Further Improvements to School Routes
2 months ago Fri 25th Sep 2020
We are making further improvements to our network of school routes from Monday 28th September.
World Car Free Day
2 months ago Fri 18th Sep 2020
On Tuesday the 22nd September we are celebrating World Car Free Day!
On-board hand sanitisers for bus passengers across the Isle of Wight
3 months ago Tue 1st Sep 2020
We have introduced extra on-board measures to complement our bus cleaning regimes , including hand sanitisers available for customers.
Winter 2020 Timetable Changes
3 months ago Mon 24th Aug 2020
We’ve made some minimal changes to your Winter Timetable to maintain a regular and reliable service.
Monday 31st August - Bank Holiday Running Times
3 months ago Mon 24th Aug 2020
All routes will be running a Sunday service on Bank Holiday Monday 31st August
Vectis Blue 2020 / 2021 School Transport
3 months ago Sun 16th Aug 2020
The new 2020 /2021 Isle of Wight School Transport Timetables and full details have been released.
To work places, or favourite spaces… your route rediscovered
3 months ago Mon 10th Aug 2020
It’s time to re-think travel and get back on board. Our buses are clean, safe and ready to get you to where you need to go.
Southern Vectis awarded schools contracts
4 months ago Tue 4th Aug 2020
Southern Vectis awarded contracts to run Isle of Wight school bus services from September.
Catch the bus to eat out to help out!
4 months ago Thu 30th Jul 2020
Catch the bus to eat out to help out this August, throughout Monday - Wednesday every week.