Latest News

Breastfeeding mothers welcome on our buses
2 months ago Thu 29th Jul 2021
World Breastfeeding Week starts on the 1st August. Breastfeeding welcome on board Southern Vectis buses
Magic in the Skies return to The Needles Landmark Attraction
2 months ago Tue 27th Jul 2021
Plan your travel to Music & Magic in the Skies one of the largest fireworks displays on the Isle of Wight this Summer.
Tap on Tap off!
3 months ago Tue 20th Jul 2021
The new convenient contactless way to pay for bus trips on the Isle of Wight bus network.
Travelling on our services from Monday 19th July
3 months ago Fri 16th Jul 2021
An update on Covid-19 restrictions
Important Newport Bus Station Update
3 months ago Fri 16th Jul 2021
Newport Bus Station to return to pre Covid operation and layout along with planned works to the Travel Shop.
Ventnor Fringe is back!
3 months ago Tue 13th Jul 2021
Travel by Bus to Ventnor Fringe, the island's multi award winning arts festival!
Tickets are about to get easier
3 months ago Thu 1st Jul 2021
tickets are about to get easier, tap on tap off coming this July
Take part in our satisfaction survey
3 months ago Thu 24th Jun 2021
We would love to hear from you about our service and products.
Help combat air pollution this Clean Air Day
4 months ago Wed 16th Jun 2021
Jump on board with Southern Vectis this year and do your bit for the Clean Air Day initiative - the UK's largest air pollution campaign.
Local volunteers named Southern Vectis Covid Heroes
4 months ago Thu 10th Jun 2021
Two Isle of Wight volunteers who have devoted their time to creating and maintaining a vital community hub are our Covid Heroes!