Latest News

Discounted travel this World Earth Day!
Today Mon 15th Apr 2024
Take the bus this World Earth Day...
Discover the Isle of Wight by bus
2 weeks ago Wed 27th Mar 2024
Hop on, Hop off and Discover the Isle of Wight by bus
22 new electric buses to join our fleet in 2026
3 weeks ago Fri 22nd Mar 2024
find out about the full details of our joint funding bid with Isle of Wight Council...
Summer Links and Island Coaster are back from the 29th March
1 month ago Thu 14th Mar 2024
Join us for a day out on one of our seasonal routes
Easter Weekend 2024 bus times
1 month ago Thu 14th Mar 2024
Take a look at how we will be running over the Easter weekend.
Happy Mother's Day!
1 month ago Fri 8th Mar 2024
Have a treat on us when travelling with the kids...
Design a poster that encourages good behaviour on public transport.
1 month ago Mon 4th Mar 2024
The competition is open to all secondary, sixth form and college students on the Island.
‘Innovative and flexible’ Andy wins Southern Vectis’s top award
1 month ago Thu 29th Feb 2024
Isle of Wight bus engineer, Andy Furber, is the Southern Vectis employee of the year 2023.
The Needles Breezer is back from the 2nd March 2024
1 month ago Tue 20th Feb 2024
Our other seasonal routes are not far behind!
Minor changes to school bus routes 49 and 59 from Monday 19th February
2 months ago Thu 15th Feb 2024
Read more on the new morning timings