Latest News

School route changes from Monday 8th March
1 week ago Fri 26th Feb 2021
From Monday 8th March, all school buses will return to normal service with some increases to routes. Find out more here.
Increase in services from Monday 8th March
1 week ago Fri 26th Feb 2021
From Monday 8th March some of our services will be increasing. Find out more here.
We are recruiting!
2 weeks ago Fri 19th Feb 2021
We are looking for people to join Southern Vectis.
Wishing you a Happy Valentine's Day!
3 weeks ago Fri 12th Feb 2021
Valentines Day might be a bit different this year but we are still sharing the love with some ideas you can do to make the day special.
Southern Vectis in fundraising drive for vital Isle of Wight search and rescue service
3 weeks ago Tue 9th Feb 2021
Southern Vectis Colleagues raise over £1000 for WightSAR
Bus travel to vaccination centres
1 month ago Thu 28th Jan 2021
Find travel information on which service you need to get to your vaccination appointment.
Minor Reduction to Services from 31st January
1 month ago Mon 25th Jan 2021
Minor service reduction affecting routes 1, 5, 7 and 9 from 31st January.
Coronavirus Updates
1 month ago Sun 17th Jan 2021
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the way we operate our buses has changed. Please check our dedicated page before making any journey.
Changes to School & College buses from Monday 18th January 2021
1 month ago Wed 13th Jan 2021
Changes to school buses due to reduction in student numbers.
Nominate your Covid Hero!
1 month ago Wed 13th Jan 2021
We are appreciating the efforts of key workers and community heroes during the coronavirus pandemic by naming a bus in your 'heroes' name.