Latest News

Southern Vectis receives Visit England ‘We’re Good to Go’ mark
5 days ago Mon 6th Jul 2020
The industry standard mark recognises our efforts to implement cleaning and social distancing measures during the coronavirus crisis.
Concessionary travel pass time restrictions re-introduced
2 weeks ago Thu 25th Jun 2020
from 29th June, normal time restrictions will apply ...
Coronavirus Updates
2 weeks ago Thu 25th Jun 2020
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the way we operate our buses has changed. Please check our dedicated page before making any journey.
Timetable changes from Sunday 21st June
3 weeks ago Wed 17th Jun 2020
Good news! Some of our timetables are increasing from Sunday 21st June to maintain social distancing and provide better frequencies...
Face Coverings Compulsory for Customers from 15th June
4 weeks ago Fri 12th Jun 2020
Following new Government guidelines, find out the full details...
World Environment Day
1 month ago Thu 4th Jun 2020
Friday 5th June - a chance to improve air quality...
Travel Shop Reopening
1 month ago Tue 2nd Jun 2020
Our Newport and Ryde travel shops will be reopening on Monday 15th June. Consider one of our self-serve options before making a visit...
Increased services from Sunday 31st May
1 month ago Tue 26th May 2020
Following the government guidelines, we are now increasing our services to a level that allows social distancing and others to get to work.
Bank Holiday running times - Monday 25th May
1 month ago Wed 13th May 2020
We will be running a Sunday service on Monday 25th May, the late May Bank Holiday.
Latest advice for those using buses
2 months ago Tue 12th May 2020
As the Government has moved to the next phase of managing the Covid-19 pandemic, here is the latest travel advice