Latest News

Coronavirus Updates
6 days ago Sun 17th Jan 2021
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the way we operate our buses has changed. Please check our dedicated page before making any journey.
Changes to School & College buses from Monday 18th January 2021
1 week ago Wed 13th Jan 2021
Changes to school buses due to reduction in student numbers.
Nominate your Covid Hero!
1 week ago Wed 13th Jan 2021
We are appreciating the efforts of key workers and community heroes during the coronavirus pandemic by naming a bus in your 'heroes' name.
Wroxall SGN Gas Replacement Works, Travel Information
1 week ago Tue 12th Jan 2021
Bus travel information during essential Wroxall gas replacement works starting on the 18th January 2021
Our bus services to continue as country enters third national lockdown
2 weeks ago Tue 5th Jan 2021
We will continue to run at normal levels across the Island, despite the Government’s latest Covid-19 restrictions.
Change to Bus routes on Friday 18th December
1 month ago Mon 14th Dec 2020
Due to some schools finishing earlier on Friday 18th December we have made some service adjustments.
Light up the Wight 2020
1 month ago Tue 8th Dec 2020
We're proud to sponsor the Christmas Light competition once again.
A Christmas treat from our drivers in festive fancy dress
1 month ago Mon 7th Dec 2020
We are getting into the festive spirit - by sporting Christmas jumpers this December in aid of WightSAR.
Student face coverings required on dedicated school transport
1 month ago Mon 30th Nov 2020
From Wednesday 2nd December, any students of 11+ years old must now wear a face covering when on dedicated school transport.
Southern Vectis colleagues prepare to say goodbye to much-loved driver Gary Slater
1 month ago Mon 30th Nov 2020
Family, friends and colleagues of Gary Slater will pay tribute to the much-loved Southern Vectis driver on Friday, when he is laid to rest.