Latest News

The breezers are coming.......
3 weeks ago Fri 26th Mar 2021
The Needles Breezer and Island Coaster are returning to service this April.
Increase in services from 11th April
3 weeks ago Tue 23rd Mar 2021
From Sunday 11th April our services will increase which brings us back to normal operating levels.
Wroxall SGN gas replacement works completed
1 month ago Fri 19th Mar 2021
Good news! St John's Road in Wroxall has reopened after SGN gas replacement works.
Isle of Wight Festival dates announced
1 month ago Fri 12th Mar 2021
The Isle of Wight Festival has announced its 2021 dates which are the 16th - 19th September.
School route changes from Monday 8th March
1 month ago Fri 26th Feb 2021
From Monday 8th March, all school buses will return to normal service with some increases to routes. Find out more here.
Increase in services from Monday 8th March
1 month ago Fri 26th Feb 2021
From Monday 8th March some of our services will be increasing. Find out more here.
Wishing you a Happy Valentine's Day!
2 months ago Fri 12th Feb 2021
Valentines Day might be a bit different this year but we are still sharing the love with some ideas you can do to make the day special.
Southern Vectis in fundraising drive for vital Isle of Wight search and rescue service
2 months ago Tue 9th Feb 2021
Southern Vectis Colleagues raise over £1000 for WightSAR
Bus travel to vaccination centres
2 months ago Thu 28th Jan 2021
Find travel information on which service you need to get to your vaccination appointment.
Minor Reduction to Services from 31st January
2 months ago Mon 25th Jan 2021
Minor service reduction affecting routes 1, 5, 7 and 9 from 31st January.