Latest News

Community Fund boost for Vectis Radio
4 days ago Fri 17th Sep 2021
Southern Vectis donation helps community radio station provide studio experience for local youngsters.
Timetable changes from 26th September
5 days ago Thu 16th Sep 2021
From Sunday 26th September, there are some changes taking place on our services...
Save 50% off rover tickets - World Car Free Week
1 week ago Mon 13th Sep 2021
Save up to 50% off rover tickets if you travel during World Car Free week...
Community Fund boost for new sensory garden in Godshill
4 weeks ago Tue 24th Aug 2021
Residents in Godshill are set to benefit from a new sensory park, thanks to the Southern Vectis Community Fund.
Travel By Bus to The Isle of Wight Festival
1 month ago Fri 20th Aug 2021
The easiest, convenient and most direct route to this years Isle of Wight Festival is by bus!
Breastfeeding mothers welcome on our buses
1 month ago Thu 29th Jul 2021
World Breastfeeding Week starts on the 1st August. Breastfeeding welcome on board Southern Vectis buses
Magic in the Skies return to The Needles Landmark Attraction
1 month ago Tue 27th Jul 2021
Plan your travel to Music & Magic in the Skies one of the largest fireworks displays on the Isle of Wight this Summer.
Tap on Tap off is now Live!
2 months ago Tue 20th Jul 2021
The new convenient contactless way to pay for bus trips on the Isle of Wight has arrived.
Travelling on our services from Monday 19th July
2 months ago Fri 16th Jul 2021
An update on Covid-19 restrictions
Important Newport Bus Station Update
2 months ago Fri 16th Jul 2021
Newport Bus Station to return to pre Covid operation and layout along with planned works to the Travel Shop.